12070

Using GPUs to Accelerate Orthorectification, Atmospheric Correction, and Transformations for Big Data, webinar

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM PDT

Significant improvements in speeds for imagery orthorectification, atmospheric correction, and image transformations like Independent Components Analysis (ICA) have been achieved using GPU-based implementations. Additional optimizations, when factored in with GPU processing capabilities, can provide 50x – 100x reduction in the time required to process large imagery. Exelis Visual Information Solutions (VIS) has implemented a CUDA-based GPU processing frame work for accelerating ENVI and IDL processes that can best take advantage of parallelization.

Join Amanda O’Connor, a Senior Solutions Engineer at Exelis as she discusses
– Implementing GPU processing for large imagery datasets
– Operational use of GPU processing for orthorectification
– Benchmarks against desktop algorithms

Please note that this webinar starts at 8:00 AM Pacific, 11:00 AM Eastern, and 4:00 PM BST.

No votes yet.
Please wait...

* * *

* * *

HGPU group © 2010-2017 hgpu.org

All rights belong to the respective authors

Contact us: